top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngelica Velarde

First Week: The journey begins...

Updated: Feb 20, 2019

The journey of life is not meant to be feared and planned, it is meant to be travelled and enjoyed



Welcome Ceremony of my Receiving University

Universitas Islam Indonesia (UII)

           I am very glad and thankful because the Universitas Islam Indonesia the receiving university that accepted me. They are very kind and generous to us, from the beginning to our last they in Yogyakarta, Indonesia. Most especially they gave us buddies that always there for me and to my fellow student teachers. That’s why I have a lot of memorable and unforgettable experience in Indonesia because of them.



With the rector, coordinator, staff, buddies and my fellow SEA teachers from Thailand and also from the Philippines



Our first groupie together

With my fellow SEA Teachers, eight students from the Philippines and four students from Thailand. The photo was taken before we do the campus tour at the Universitas Islam Indonesia

CAMPUS TOUR







Meet my beautiful Indonesian Friends (Buddies)

CITY TOUR


Sultan Palace

Yogyakarta City

Water Temple

Malioboro



2 views0 comments
bottom of page