top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngelica Velarde

FOURTH WEEK: "EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON"

What one learns in a classroom is just a very small part of learning process. the real learning starts when one crosses borders and travels miles for the real knowledge.

FINAL DEMONSTRATION TEACHING

                January 31,2019, the last day of January and also my last week in SMA Negeri 1 Cangkringan. I don’t know what was I felt on that day. Nervous, excitement or sadness, I just have a lot of emotion that day. Nervous because it is my final demo I have to do my very best to get a good result, excitement because I know I can do it because I studied my lesson very well and sadness because I will miss everything in SMA Negeri 1 Cangkriman. My cooperating teacher, faculty staff and off course I will miss my students, even though I just met them in a short period of time but they will forever remain in my heart and I will not forget them because they were kind to me and they respect me as their teacher.

                  In my final demonstration, I prepared a lot of activities for my students and also a motivation to engage them in our lesson. I was very thankful that day because all of my students are very participative and they really enjoy the “Kahoot” game that I prepared for them. Seeing them very happy during my class my nervousness fade away. I enjoyed that moment from the beginning until it ends and I saw my observers also enjoy my class because of the students are really focus and participative. My topic is all about “Pension”, I also prepared video presentation related to my topic, so the students really understand what pension is. When the class ends I’m so sad when I was saying the “Goodbye class, Terima kasih” for the last time. And my cooperating teacher told me to have a class picture. After I finally say goodbye to my students and I also thank them for being kind me even though I came from the other country they still respect me like a real teacher. That’s why I will cherished our memories together and I will never forget them.


My students playing Kahoot using their cellular phone. Kahoot is a game- based learning platform, used as educational technology in school. I used Kahoot as they review in our previous lesson.

They are playing the game called “Copy Cut”. In this game my students copy the picture on the screen. The best team that perfectly imitate the picture will be the winner.

My cooperating teacher Bu Tetih while observing me. And I ask one of my students to read the lesson on the screen.

Class picture after my successful final demo

NOT FAREWELL BUT SEE YOU AGAIN CEREMONY

AT UNIVERSITAS ISLAM INDONESIA







4 views0 comments
bottom of page