top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngelica Velarde

SECOND: LEARNING AND EXPLORING INDONESIAN CULTURE


Then you will experience God's peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. - Phil 4:7

BIPA CLASS AT UNIVERSITAS ISLAM INDONESIA

        I am very thankful to my receiving university because they gave us BIPA Class, in this class we learned the basic Bahasa Indonesia language. Which we will use in our everyday life in Indonesia and off course they teach us the words that usually used inside the classroom. It really helps me a lot and it develop my knowledge about the culture in Indonesia.


Thank you so Much Bu Ima


VISITING MY COOPERATING SCHOOL

SMA NEGERI 1 CANGKRINGAN


Meeting our cooperating Teachers from SMA Negeri 1 Cangkringan

I finally met my cooperating teacher, Bu Yohana Sri Nurharjanti, S.Pd . She is an Economic Education teacher, and she told me I can call her Bu Tetih.

OBSERVATION ON MY COOPERATING TEACHER


Before we proceed in actual teaching, SEA Teachers Program requires us to observe first. For us to know what is the setting of our cooperating school. In that way I easily understand the classroom setting and the teaching approach that used in my cooperating school. That’s why I observed Bu Tetih for three days before I teach.



OBSERVATION ON MY STUDENTS

            While I’m observing my cooperating teacher, I also observed my students for me to know what kind of students are they. In that way I will think about how will I approach and teach them. During my practicum in SMA Negeri 1 Cangkringan I handled three section in grade 10 (IPS 1, IPS 2 and MIPA 2).


Giving my topic to be thought

               After I observed Bu Tetih class for three days, she gave me what topic I’m going to teach for my grade 10 students and my schedule. She gave the syllabus of economic in grade 10, it was in Bahasa Indonesia language so I translate it in English in order for me to understand my topic. After I translate it, I asked my buddy check it if its correct. I always asked for consolation to my buddy, that’s why I am very thankful that I have a buddy that is always there to help me.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page